pa rum pum pum pum.

As a drummer, I tend to get a lot out of songs that others might not. Yes, you may like a song because of the drums, but I might like a song because the drum playing seems challenging or is to an unusual beat and so forth. For example, I’m not a huge fan of fusion jazz. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a very interesting genre, but in general not one of which I am particularly drawn to. Yet, one of my favorite drummers/artists is Dave Weckl, who happens to be primarily associated with fusion jazz. The reasons why I like Weckl are vast: he’s incredibly talented, fast, and eccentric.

I could go on and on about drumming, different drummers, and reasons why I think drummers are some of the most talented musicians out there. I will refrain, however. Instead, I want to share with you some of my favorite drum-themed songs or songs I like because of the drumming performance. Here they are in no particular order. I hope you enjoy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “pa rum pum pum pum.”

  1. Nathan Says:

    I enjoy Michael Buble.

  2. jared Says:

    No Lars? Come on…

  3. Nathan Says:

    Mr. Buble blows my mind.

Leave a Reply

